Music Monday: Swinging the Alphabet

Play the Song from 2:03 to 4:21

Video Source: “Violent is the Word for Curly” by The Three Stooges at You Tube, <— Click the Link if video Embedding is disabled.

The Three Stooges Short Film was originally shown in Theatres on July 2, 1938. The “Swinging the Alphabet” song was originally published as “The Spelling Bee” by Septimus Winner in 1875.

Lyrics:

B-A-bay, B-E-bee, B-I-bicky-bi, B-O bo, bicky-bi bo, B-U bu, bicky bi bo bu.

C-A-cay, C-E-cee, C-I-cicky-ci, C-O co, cicky-ci co, C-U cu, cicky ci co cu.

D-A-day, D-E-dee, D-I-dicky-di, D-O do, dicky-di do, D-U du, dicky di do du.

F-A-fay, F-E-fee, F-I-ficky-fi, F-O fo, Ficky-fi fo, F-U fu, ficky fi fo fu.

G-A-gay, G-E-gee, G-I-gicky-gi, G-O go, Gicky-gi go, G-U gu, gicky gi go gu.

Dat-da-da-da

H-A-hay, H-E-hee, H-I-hicky-hi, H-O ho, hicky-hi ho, H-U hu, hicky hi ho hu.

J-A-jay, J-E-jee, J-I-jicky-ji, J-O jo, Jicky-ji jo, J-U ju, jicky ji jo ju.

K-A-kay, K-E-kee, K-I-kicky-ki, K-O ko, Kicky-ki ko, K-U ku, kicky ki ko ku.

L-A-lay, L-E-lee, L-I-licky-li, L-O lo, Licky-li lo, L-U lu, licky li lo lu,
The Girls sing Curly’s a dope

M-A-may, M-E-mee, M-I-micky-mi, M-O mo, Micky-mi mo, M-U mu, micky mi mo mu.

Like this post?
Share this with others…
Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Miss Moneypenny reporting for the Undercover Times

About Miss Moneypenny

Contrarian Comedienne who creates Photoshop Political Satire and comedy.

Posted on December 15, 2008, in Humor, Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This song came from one of my favorite Three Stuges shorts.
    Glad someone else remembers it. thanks! 🙂

  2. That was a bit of fun! A great idea!

  3. I busted me tongue …. T Ta taiki tie tally wacker whoo!

    Speedcat’s a Dope 🙂

    • Hi Eric “Speedcat Hollydale,”

      B-I-bicky-bi, C-I-cicky-ci, D-I-dicky-di, dicky di do du on your tally wacker, whoo! :mrgreen:

      Bluefur.com has busted my tongue and made Miss MP feel like a dope. Looks like my other Blog, “New England Lighthouse Treasures,” has been sucked into a Hosting Black Hole…

  4. L-A-lay, L-E-lee, L-I-licky-li, L-O lo, Licky-li lo, L-U lu, licky li lo lu,
    Speedy Cat’s a dope!!!

    S a say, S E see say so siki si willie wacki wooo See say Cat !!!!

  1. Pingback: 怎么理解:Please provide the following information? » Blog Archive » My life would suck without you.

Leave a Reply

