For Your Eyes Only James 0007

Sheena Easton, 1981

Video Source: You Tube

James 0007 will discover the Undercover humor of this post when the Titillating Tuesday post is published tomorrow.

For Your Eyes Only was the twelfth spy film inspired by Ian Fleming’s short story, “For Your Eyes Only” and starring Roger Moore as the fictional MI6 agent James Bond 007. “Oh, you want to get off?” – James Bond when finally kills his arch-nemesis, Ernst Stavro Blofeld by dropping him down a factory smokestack.

Sheena Easton was the first and only artist to appear on screen singing the title song. Michael Leeson wrote the lyrics and film music composer Bill Conti composed the music for Sheena’s Pop hit, #4 on the U.S. Billboard.

Sheena Easton was one of three Scottish Singers to sing a Bond Film Theme Song. The theme song, “The Man with the Golden Gun” was performed by Scottish singer Lulu and the title song, “The World Is Not Enough” was performed by the band Garbage with Scottish Singer Shirley Manson performing in the band.

Lyrics:

For your eyes only, can see me through the night.
For your eyes only I never need to hide.
You can see so much in me, so much in me that’s new.
I never felt until I looked at you.
For your eyes only, only for you.
You’ll see what no-one else can see, and now I’m breaking free.
For your eyes only, only for you.
The love I know you need in me, the fantasy you’ve freed in me.
Only for you, only for you.

For your eyes only, the nights are never cold.
You really know me, that’s all I need to know.
Maybe I’m an open book because I know you’re mine.
But you won’t need to read between the lines.

For your eyes only, only for you.
You see what no-one else can see, and now I’m breaking free.
For your eyes only, only for you.
The passions that collide in me, the wild abandoned side of me.
Only for you, for your eyes only.
_______________________________

Music trivia: The producers first offered the Title Song to Blondie with lead singer Deborah Harry. Due to conflicts in the band, Blondie declined to sing the title song. Deborah Harry and Chris Stein’s version of the Bond theme was included their Hunter album just before the band disbanded in 1982.

The unused Title Song by Blondie.

Video Source: You Tube

A glimpse of Miss Moneypenny Undercover…

mmpfyeo

Image Source: a still image captured from the “For Your Eyes Only” music video

Like this post?
Share this with others…
Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Miss Moneypenny reporting for the Undercover Times

About Miss Moneypenny

Contrarian Comedienne who creates Photoshop Political Satire and comedy.

Posted on February 1, 2009, in 0007 Humor, Humor, Music Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hi Ane,

    The undercover comedy of For Your Eyes Only Music Monday’s post was selected for the punch line delivery in my Tuesday post scheduled to air in two hours. 🙂

  2. What interesting choice for MM…:) Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. Anything Blondie makes the Rev. a happy man…

  4. Hi James 0007!

    “My heart breaks for James” writes Miss Jane Moneypenny in her private diary! My Victoria secrets will be revealed in about 12 hours… until then, there is a comical clue in this post to comfort you! 🙂

  5. (I must have a disfunctional keyboard) 🙂 🙂

  6. Well, a Musical Monday Cliffhanger complete with Blondie secret 0007 songs in the vault!

    I can’y wait for Tuesday now …. what secrets will be revealed Moneypenny??

    I wiil be posting TT’s for Doc Shoal this week, as he is in the Tropics 😉

  1. Pingback: James Bond 007s Kitty Stroker « Miss Moneypenny CPU

  2. Pingback: Music Monday - Halfway Home « Fence Postings

Leave a Reply

