Susan Boyle Dreamed The Dream

Susan Boyle Dreamed The Dream in Britain’s Got Talent, 2009
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Note: If the video is disabled then please click HERE to watch the video in High Definition.

Background

Susan Boyle, a 47 years-old (“and that’s just one side of me!”) singer from Blackburn, West Lothian, Scotland, shocks Simon Cowell by singing I Dreamed A Dream from the musical Les Miserables for her audition in Britain’s Got Talent on April 11, 2009.

With a sense of humor and courage, Susan Boyle quickly stunned the massive audience of cynical unbelievers including the judges. Amanda Holden was stunned by hearing Susan sing and Simon Cowell claimed her voice is “extraordinary.”

“I am so thrilled because I know that everybody was against you…I honestly think that we were being all cynical and I think that’s the biggest wake-up call ever..and I just want to say it was a complete privilege listening to that…” – Amanda Holden

In late breaking news, Susan Boyle’s first recording has been uncovered. Scotland’s singing sensation recorded “Cry Me A River” for a charity CD in 1999. According to the news report, only 1,000 copies of the CD were produced.

Cry Me A River by Susan Boyle, 1999

Susan reveals her endearing funny side on

CNN’s Anderson Cooper 360°

gbFor more information about Britain’s singing sensation surprise, please click HERE and the following links…

Susan Boyle Fansites:
susan-boyle.com
Susan Boyle -UK

Susan Boyle Bebo Fan Club:
We Love Susan Boyle

Lyrics

I dreamed a dream in time gone by
When hope was high
And life worth living
I dreamed that love would never die
I dreamed that God would be forgiving.

Then I was young and unafraid
And dreams were made and used
And wasted
There was no ransom to be paid
No song unsung
No wine untasted.

But the tigers come at night
With their voices soft as thunder
As they tear your hope apart
As they turn your dream to shame.

And still
I dream he’ll come to me
That we will live the years together
But there are dreams that cannot be
And there are storms
We cannot weather…

I had a dream my life would be
So different form this hell I’m living
so different now from what it seemed
Now life has killed
The dream I dreamed.

Britain’s Got Talent video links for Apr 18, 2009

Shaheen Jafargholi sings Who’s Loving You by Michael Jackson

Julian Smith plays his Soprano Saxophone in his performance of A Time for Us from Love Story

*For your reading and laughing pleasure, you may also like these related posts…

Footnotes:

Share your songs with us by clicking the Mister Linky banner above to join Music Monday.
Two simple rules:
1. Please enter the link address of your Music Post.
2. Please note these links are for Music Monday participants only… all other links will be deleted…

Bloggers, using Google’s Blogging platform, can find the Mister Linky Code at LJL.

Bloggers, using the WordPress.com platform, can copy this week’s code below:

Like this post?
Share this with others…

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl
[Post to Twitter] Tweet This Post

Miss Moneypenny reporting for the Undercover Times

About Miss Moneypenny

Contrarian Comedienne who creates Photoshop Political Satire and comedy.

Posted on April 19, 2009, in Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. I heard her audition too. It is just amazing. She sang very well, but what is just as notable is her undaunting confidence in the face of people’s doubts about her. 🙂

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi JL,

      I agree, Susan’s confidence and talent shines from the inside. Hopefully, Susan’s singing dreams (career) will come true! 🙂

  2. wow, im speechless!! truly amazing!! 🙂

  3. I with ya on Susan Boyle.
    There was a 12 year old on the show that suppose to be just as good.

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi Harriet,

      Ironically, Scotland’s singing sensation recorded “Cry Me A River” for a charity CD in 1999. According to the news report, only 1,000 copies of the CD were produced. To hear Susan’s first recording, please click HERE.

      Shaheen Jafargholi is the 12 year-old who auditioned on April 18th. A link to his video is included in this post under the heading, “Britain’s Got Talent video links for Apr 18, 2009.” You may also enjoy Julian Smith’s Saxophone performance of “A Time For Us” by clicking his video link in the post.

      As Simon Cowell noted on Britain’s GMTV, “There are some other acts that you haven’t seen yet, it’s not quite the one-horse race you are going to think this is.” Susan may not win the TV competition but, Susan should have many recording opportunities.

  4. this is amazingly beautiful… despite having heard about this for a few days it wasn’t until my wife asked me sit down and watch with her that i saw it… simply incredible

    cheers!

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi Scotty,

      It is heartwarming to see an authentic down to earth woman reveal her natural talents! 🙂

      Cheers!

  5. I’ve seen clips of this on many shows, but still watched the video again! I would have guessed her older by looks — but that voice is ageless, perfect, and just amazing!

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi amh615,

      I agree, Susan’s voice is ageless and I love to hear her sing again and again! Hopefully, she can realease a CD soon?

  6. i am haunted by her story these days, even though i am in China far away from Bratain, however her story of rising from a no name encourages me so much….thank Susan

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi Nova,

      Susan is amazing… and it is unfortunate that her talent was invisible to the world and we didn’t hear her sooner!

  7. I did not like it …. I loved it!!!

  8. I thought she was simply amazing. I could not wait to share her vid so I posted it earlier in the week. Needless to say, great selection. Her voice is a true melody.

    • Miss Moneypenny

      Hi Laura-Whateverebay,

      I had the same dilemma after watching Susan sing right after posting “Barack Obama Spoofs Dead and Gone” for Music Monday last Sunday.

      Susan’s song and talent should be posted all over the Internet to inspire everyone to pursue and live their dreams! 🙂

  9. Miss Moneypenny

    The above pingback link is a great example of someone copying some text in my post so they can be paid by advertising on their site, a misleading practice which was never authorized by me.

    The Digital Desperado has violated my Attribution-NonCommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

    Furthermore, the Digital Desperado has copied my post without giving me or my blog credit in violation of my Attribution-NonCommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

    Dan Gillmor does NOT write for me or Miss MoneypennyCPU…. For a refreshing change, write your own posts in the future.

  1. Pingback: Amanda Holden Lettuce Grease Talent « Miss Moneypenny CPU

  2. Pingback: Topics about Opera-houses | Susan Boyle Dreamed The Dream

Leave a Reply

