De visneto Sancti Patroni

After abstaining from pressing Words for 2 years and four months, Sanctitatis Suae Pontifex Maximus Benedictus XVI (aka His Holiness Pope Benedict XVI aka Joseph Aloisius Ratzinger) proclaimed your neighborhood Reverend, De visneto Sancti Patroni (the Patron Saint of the NeighborHood) for the miracle of preaching devoted silent humor to the neighborhood…

Loading
Apparently, your neighborhood Reverend became stiff on Day Twenty-three after his fatal forehead kiss. Miss Moneypenny last saw your neighborhood Reverend in a vision interceding for the special needs of the Chief Frozen Tongue Inspector.

A devoted Reverend follower gets tight with Him….

Lyrics

All the single ladies
All the chosen ladies
Single Christian Ladies

Now put your hands up
This ain’t no club, listen up
Let me tell ya bout true love waits
You gotta get a grip, and here’s a little tip
If you wanna have a chance with me –
Get tight with Him, He’s tight with me
Better pay Him close attention
I cried my tears, for so many years
This is how it’s gonna be

[Chorus]

‘Cuz if you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it (2x)
You’ll be glad once you see how He wants it
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it
Oh oh oh oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh oh ohhh (2x)
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it (2x)
You’ll be glad once you see how He wants it
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it

I got praise on my lips, no child-bearin’ hips
Got no fear of an STD
Summin’ up, this is what’s up
I can care less what you think
I got God’s permission, did I mention
Better pay Him close attention
‘Cuz you get one turn
But one day you’ll learn
What it means to love too freely

[Chorus]

Don’t treat me to the sins of this world
I’m not that kind of girl
God’s love is what I prefer, He whom I serve
Is my God who makes me then takes me
And delivers me to a destiny, to eternity and beyond
Lord, hold me in your arms
See, you’re the one I want
No I won’t, won’t be alone
The Holy Ghost, He breathes on

All the single ladies
All the chosen ladies
Single Christian Ladies
Now put your hands up
Oh oh oh oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh oh ohhh (2x)

‘Cuz if you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it (2x)
You’ll be glad once you see how He wants it
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it
Oh oh oh
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it (2x)
You’ll be glad once you see how He wants it
If you want me then you’ll have a silver ring on it
Oh oh oh

lyrics by Jennifer W.

*For your reading and laughing pleasure, you may also like these related posts…

Footnotes:

(1) Apparently, Vita est Lavorum(2) was too much for your neighborhood Reverend.

This is the third post in a series that explores Where Have all the Bloggers Gone?

(2) Vita est Lavorum was Father Guido Sarducci’s Linguistic Laughing Latin Twister for Life is a job.

Vita est Lavorum is a comical Linguistic Twister as revealed by…

a. Vita est Lavorum should be written as Lavorum vita est in Latin.
b. Lavorum is not a Latin word. Don Novello created the word from Lavoro, an Italian word for job.
c. Vita est Lavorum comically twists the correct Latin phrase, Phasellus vitae est.

Share this post with others…

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl
[Post to Twitter] Tweet This Post
.

Miss Moneypenny reporting for the Undercover Times

About Miss Moneypenny

Contrarian Comedienne who creates Photoshop Political Satire and comedy.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Humor, Music Monday, Satire and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

